Executive Committee

President - Imogen Rea

Imogen is a final year student studying a Bachelor of Aerospace Engineering at Monash University. Imogen has been heavily involved in the Association since 2011, when she attended the Australian Youth Aerospace Forum in Brisbane. Since then, she has held various positions within the association, including Victorian State Chair in 2014.

Vice President - Edwin Anderson

Edwin is in his penultimate year studying a Bachelor of Aerospace Engineering and a Bachelor of Laws at Monash University. Edwin joined AYAA in 2015 on the Aerospace Futures organising committee and has since enjoyed positions such as National Media Coordinator and currently holds the positions of Vice President.

Secretary - James Heuston

James is in his final semester of a dual Bachelor of Engineering and Science, majoring in Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering and Mathematics at The University of Queensland. James’ involvement with the AYAA began after attending Aerospace Futures in Brisbane in 2014, where he met many like minded individuals.

Treasurer - Conor MacDonald

Conor is PhD student in acoustics and vibration engineering at the University of Adelaide in South Australia. He is in his first year of a PhD program, where he has been awarded a scholarship to undertake research into acoustic metamaterials and their applications with rocket payload fairings.

Systems Administrator - Alwin Wang

Alwin is undertaking his fourth year of his Aerospace Engineering and Commerce double degree at Monash University. In 2015 Alwin attended the Aerospace Futures conference in Melbourne and was fortunate enough to be selected for the Young Australian Space Leaders Scholarship. As part of this scholarship he and four others travelled to Canberra for the Australian Space Research Conference.

QLD Representative - Britt Chambers

Britt is in her 4th year of a Bachelor of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering at the University of Queensland. Britt was inspired to join the AYAA Queensland committee in 2015 after meeting other passionate students at AYAA events. She has held the positions of Queensland Secretary and AYAF Leader, and is the current State Representative for Queensland.

AYAF Chair - Kate Dent

Kate is in her third year of a Bachelor of Engineering (Hons) majoring in Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering at the University of Queensland. After being fascinated with science at school she attended AYAF in grade 12, where she was inspired to undertake further study in the aerospace area at university and become involved with the AYAA.